…Closes Down NYSC Camps Nationwide

The Federal Government of Nigeria has placed a travel ban on 13 #Coronavirus prone countries.

A Twitter post by the Personal Assistant to the President on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, disclosed that China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, and Japan are affected in the travel ban.

Other affected countries include France, Germany, Norway, United States of America, United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

Nigeria has recorded five (5) new cases of #Coronavirus, bringing to 8 confirmed cases in the country.

All 5 cases had a travel history to the UK and US. Nobody has died from the disease in Nigeria and one of the earlier three cases had completely recovered. #COVID19Nigeria

The Federal Government has also announced suspension of Visa on Arrival until further notice over the #Coronavirus pandemic.

The government has also ordered the immediate closure of the ongoing National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) orientation camps nationwide over #coronavirus fears. #COVID19Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here