Akwa Ibom State Governor, Mr Udom Emmanuel, has constituted Local Government Transition Committees for the 31 Local Government Areas of the state.

According to a press release made available to newsmen, the committees will be inaugurated today, Tuesday, 4th July 2017 at Banquet Hall, Government House, Uyo, by 5pm.

The release invites exco members, Chairmen of boards and commissions, permanent secretaries and other government officials to the inauguration.

Findings revealed that Governor Emmanuel has not done wholesome changes to the committees, but is only rejigging them and constituting new ones for Itu and Ukanafun LGAs which were disbanded.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here